Mainly fair with occasional rain blog – 2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 5,900 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 10 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

Seemed a waste not to publish this report as WordPress has gone to all that trouble.

I was kind of hoping those fireworks would be interactive though.

Come on WordPress, gimme Flash and monkey tennis!

About janh1

Part-time hedonist.
This entry was posted in Art, Blatant Falsehoods, Cats, Coast, Countryside, Current Affairs, Cycling, Dogs, Food, Music, Ridiculous Tosh, Science, Seaside, Watery things and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mainly fair with occasional rain blog – 2012 in review

  1. Congratulations and Happy New Year, Jan!

  2. Darrel Kirby says:

    More flashy when you open it up. You got more hits than me, but the same strange analogy. You certainly have more active readers – look at all those comments! A good year’s blogging.

    • janh1 says:

      Hya D. My writing output dropped off somewhat from September. I kept thinking “ah I ,must write this” but opportunities kept whistling past my ears like deadlines…. :-)) Recognise the quote?

      • Darrel Kirby says:

        I have the same problem with not getting around to it – the trouble is sometimes blogs are of the moment and when it’s gone it’s gone. I hate it when I have a blog idea and miss my window of opportunity – and it happens a lot! Quote sounds like Mr Ouglas Adams to me.

      • janh1 says:

        Yay!! Got it in one 😀 I sometimes jot down a thought or an idea but if I don’t write it, it goes stale and uninteresting. Bit like those fab plot ideas one gets in the middle of the night or when a bit squiffy but in the cold light of day think “Er. This isn’t going to work.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

