Today’s ride

 

 

 

 

 
I didn’t want to stop or need to stop on today’s ride but this was too good to miss on a perfect, windless sunny summer morning.

A mallard made her way gently downstream with two fluffy ducklings following closely. There are otters on this river. I thought I saw an otter-shaped ripple once, and a friend has seen one but I still live in hope.

The ride was good. The Trek shifts nicely and I was just out for fun so not carrying any extra weight.  There are a lot of rough roads around my way but the Trek gives a more comfortable ride than my mountainbike and wow, you do appreciate it when you zip nicely over a stretch of nice new smooth tarmac!

 

 

 

 

 

 

About janh1

Part-time hedonist.
This entry was posted in Cycling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today’s ride

  1. IsobelandCat says:

    So you are happy with your new bike then Jan?

    • janh1 says:

      Yes thanks Isobel, enjoying it hugely and learning to be all responsible and grown-up and ride with a load rather than tearing about the place with no baggage. So I suppose that has to be good and will probably get me fitter….

  2. IsobelandCat says:

    I need you to explain about the weight Jan.

  3. janh1 says:

    Oh, i was only referring to the weight of the stuff i need to take for work – change of clothes, sandals and the stuff that would normally weight down a handbag plus another bag. I have pruned it down but it still ends up heavy! On fun rides, all I take is the pack with some tools and a bike lock!

Leave a Reply

