Rides

Two sunset rides in three days – you can tell we’ve at last got rid of January. Hateful month.

Sunday’s ride was bathed in the rose hues of a sinking sun – just managed to get home before lighting up time, which was just as well because I had no lights.

This afternoon I got home from work and did a lightning-fast change to get out again for a blat before dark. ย Gorgeous light down by the river and my HTC phone did the best it could, although the Canon would have been the business for more decent shots.

Well worth it. ย I noticed that have laid down proper track for another section of cycle path. ย And for the first time ever, they have erected a helpful warning sign lest unwary cyclists be swept by flood currents into the treacherous River Severn….

Under the bridge – we know a song about that don’t we?

About janh1

Part-time hedonist.
This entry was posted in Countryside, Cycling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rides

  1. IsobelandCat says:

    I love the warmth of the colours of the first picture, like a promise of spring. The other photos grab me less, but I can appreciate it must have been a lovely day.

  2. janh1 says:

    Thanks Isobel. I just love the drama of the sinking sun and the colour changes in a very short time. Seems a bit of a treat after so many monochrome days.

  3. toeclip says:

    …and all she left us was an Orange vapour trail blatting into the purple of an evening…

  4. janh1 says:

    Vapour trail? What *are* you implying? Iss dust. Eat my dust, baby ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. toeclip says:

    But I like to eat fresh, local produce. Surely dust isnโ€™t in season in the UK? Unless it is foreign dust flown in just to make the sunsets spectacular for speedy cyclists. Do you have a recipe for mud pies?
    Or is the sibilance a sign of blooddust, perhaps I should have said wapertrailz?

  6. janh1 says:

    I take your point about the dust. Mississippi mud pie, do you?

    However, “Eat my pies, baby” doesn’t have the same je ne sais quoi. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

