Arrgh I’ve been Pilcrowed!

I seem to have been Pilcrowed against my will.

 

WordPress has decided, without giving me any choice in the matter, to “retire” the previous ‘theme’ I was using and perfectly happy with, and impose on me this new Pilcrow nonsense, which looks similar but it nowhere near as nice.

 

I do apologise. I has ruined my piccies. I will pay attention to it in the fullness of time.

 

Damn you, Β Wordpress. Β  You have violated my blog.

About janh1

Part-time hedonist.
This entry was posted in Current Affairs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Arrgh I’ve been Pilcrowed!

  1. IsobelandCat says:

    Cor blimey!
    Are they allowed to do that with no warning?

  2. valzone says:

    I don’t know what you mean Jan.

    • janh1 says:

      I didn’t know what they meant either for a bit, Val. They’ve taken away the template for my blog site, basically and replaced it with another that’s similar. I don’t like the fonts on this one. I will change it when I have time to consider πŸ™‚

  3. IsobelandCat says:

    I quite like the idea that pilcrow could enter the language as a new verb meaning to have been represented in a manner displeasing to oneself.

  4. valzone says:

    Arr, gotcha now Jan.

Leave a Reply

