Mobility scooter madness

Filmed in Wincanton,   Zummerzet.

I haven’t really got a thing against people in wheelchairs and disabled scooters but this made me laugh.

I can’t help admiring his independent “sod you lot” spirit.

And they really can’t touch you for it.   BBC story here

“A spokesman for Avon and Somerset Police said: “Because mobility scooters are not classed as a ‘motor vehicle’, legislation such as the unsafe carriage of goods or driving without reasonable consideration does not apply. “”

About janh1

Part-time hedonist.
This entry was posted in Countryside and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mobility scooter madness

  1. I wonder if I’ll become as irresponsible when I’m that age?

Leave a Reply

