Mainly fair with occasional rain…

Well Janh1’s Airy Persiflage is no more.

It was pretentious anyway. And I mean, what was I thinking? I’ve bloody *hated* Gilbert and Sullivan ever since I played one of the little maids from schooooooooooool.

I think mainly fair with occasional rain sums up the vibe here rather neatly.  So it’s staying.

About janh1

Part-time hedonist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mainly fair with occasional rain…

  1. IsobelandCat says:

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
    You can’t do this.
    I am bereft.

    Oh-oh.
    Breaths again.

    I thought you meant you deleting the whole blog.

    Don’t scare me like that. I might develop a heart problem.

    Anyway I liked Airy Persiflage…

    • janh1 says:

      🙂 Oh Isobel. I’m not in the habit of deleting or getting rid of things. I surround myself with stuff I like for years and years on end. I’m a stayer and a keeper.

      But Airy Persiflage… I mean, nobody really gets it.

      Having said that, I don’t like the layout of the title now what with rain dropping down to the second line. But I suppose rain does tend to do that. Drop down. So maybe it’s apt.

      Hey, I found something quite by chance, the other day in a rather snazzy pink handbag that I was appalled to find out is made from warthog or crocodile or something horribly politically incorrect and so I feel guilty flaunting it and hide it away in the wardrobe.

      What I found was a print-out of an unsent email which, for some reason, ended up in the bag being forgotten about. Reading it was like reading a message from another person – a person full of life and enthusiasm and fun and energy. I must have written it when I was on a complete natural high. It’s quite funny. I hardly recognise myself. I don’t think it ever got sent. Just as well, really. 🙂

  2. IsobelandCat says:

    Could you change the font so it lines up again.
    Anyway, you got me going.
    I am one of the world’s hoarders as well.
    Read Hilary Mantel’s autobiography a while ago, and was very struck by her question to self about her full cupboards and well stocked linen press, to wit, ‘Who’s it all for?’
    I’m hoping it will help me throw things out…

Leave a Reply

